Skip to main content
Banner Image

EMCCC Thesis: Article Search

THIS GUIDE SHOWCASES LIBRARY RESOURCES TO HELP YOU MASTER THESIS RELATED RESEARCH.

The INSEAD Libraries’ collections support teaching and research in the fields of business and management but also in sociology, psychology and organisational behavior. 

An extensive collection of Electronic Resources is available both on and off-campus, including e-journals, news, articles, company data, industry reports, country information and statistical data.

where to start my research?

Always start from the Library homepage!

Resources will be accessible on and off-campus* by starting your researches from our website. 

* Most databases and journals can be accessed from our database page or from the Journal Finder.

At the prompt, log in with your INSEAD username and password.

Looking for a specific journal?

Use the Journal Finder:

 

 

Step by step Videos

Step 1: Start from scratch

Locate the library website and the databases collection.

 

Step 2: Choose databases in EBSCOHOST

At this point we recommend that you create your own account (see Box SET UP YOUR EBSCO ACCOUNT, 2.) the first time you login to the platform.

 

Step 3: Search example using limiters 

Such as filter results by:

- Full-text (PDF)

- Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals

- Academic Journals

 

Step 4: Save & organize your research

By creating folders by topic/subject. You can create as many levels of folders and sub-folders as you like.

Make sure you are logged in to EBSCOHost.

Saving articles in folders in essential for the citation process. It will save a lot of time when finalizing your thesis/references & bibliography.

RESOURCES OVERVIEW

We recommend the databases listed below:

Business Source Complete: A scholarly business database providing a collection of bibliographic and full text content in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Articles from over 3500 academic and general business periodicals.

 

PsycARTICLES: A robust database offering complete access to the full text of more than 80 landmark journals in behavioral science and related fields ranging from education, to nursing, to business, to neuroscience from the American Psychological Association, the Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrefe Publishing Group (English-language titles).

 

Psychology & Behavioral Science Collection: A comprehensive database providing nearly 575 full text publications, including 550 peer-reviewed journals. Covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.

 

Sociological Collection: offers a trusted source of sociology literature, making it an essential tool for sociology and social work researchers, professionals and students. Sociological Collection covers a broad range of subjects relevant to sociology and its related disciplines. With hundreds of full-text scholarly journals and coverage spanning over a century, Sociological Collection provides an indispensable source of content pertaining to sociology and its related areas of study.

SET UP YOUR EBSCO ACCOUNT

1. Start from the library homepage > Databases > By alpha > Letter E > EBSCOHost

2. Choose databases (see list in RESOURCES OVERVIEW above) by selecting them one by one > Click on Continue

3. Create your account in EBSCOHost

This is an important step, it's the only way to save your results, organize your research with folders etc. and not lose your results when your EBSCOHost session times out.

 

a. Click on Sign In on the top right navigation menu:

 

 b. Click on Create a New Account:                                                       c. Fill in the fields and make sure your enter your INSEAD email:

     

 

 

Useful tips

Looking for information on a specific company (ex: Google and Corporate culture)?

You may consider searching first only in the database Business Source Complete which proposes an index company entity (CO):

   

 

Searching many databases at once has advantages and some down sides: it will definitively save you time but you will lose half of the indexes (see screenshots above, fig.1 indexes searching with Business Source Complete only ; fig.2 searching with 5 combined databases).

 

Use the quotation marks to search your terms as an exact phrase.

Use the ? symbol to replace a letter and search alternative spellings (ex: organi?ation will search for organisation and organization).

Use the * symbol to truncate a word and search various endings to a keyword (ex: cultur* will search for culture, cultural etc).

Contrat Creative Commons
Le contenu de  BiblioGuides composante du portail documentaire Sorbonne Universités est mis à disposition selon les termes de la licence Creative Commons Paternité - Pas d'Utilisation Commerciale - Partage des Conditions Initiales à l'Identique 3.0 Unported